|
|
 |
DATABASES FOR RESEARCH
The Orillia Public Library has several databases such as Proquest, World Book On-line, Ebsco Host and other tools to help you with your homework.
|
Ebsco Host
The user-friendly EBSCOhost search interface allows for easy searching of full text magazines, journals, newspapers, newswires, transcripts, pamphlets, reports, biographies, primary source documents, almanacs, dictionaries, encyclopedias, photos, maps, flags and more. |
|
NoveList
Your guide to fiction. Searchable database of fiction for all ages. Use favourite authors or titles to find other authors or titles of interest. Search by words that describe the type of novel you would like to read, or browse theme-oriented book lists, award lists and numerous fiction/author related articles and Web sites. [EBSCO] |
|
Pages of the Past
Search through the Toronto Star Archives. |
|
Proquest
Search for articles from Canadian Newspapers and Magazines. |
 |
Student Resource Centre: Canadian Edition
Covering the major subject areas, including history, literature, science, social studies and more, Student Resource Centre provides a premium selection of reference, thousands of full-text periodicals and newspapers, primary documents, creative works, and multimedia, including hours of video and audio clips and podcasts. |
 |
Teen Health & Wellness
Real life, real answers to all your health related questions or concerns. This database completely focuses on the medical health and emotional needs of teenagers. |
|
World Book On-line
The Premier online reference source-containing every article from the 22-volume print set plus thousands more. |
Also available as on-line resources |
|
NetLibrary e-Books
Thousands of full-text electronic editions of published books. Register with netLibrary at any Orillia Public Library location, then search, borrow, read and return e-books at your home , cottage or office computer. |
Other Websites
Internet Public Library for Teens - A+ Research and Writing for high school and college students
Do you need help on searching a database? Not sure how to search effectively? Watch a short video clip on how to search a database and get the results you are looking for. Click here for the video. |
|
This page last updated June 11, 2010 by the Webmaster
|
HOURS
Mon.... 10:00am - 8:00pm
Tues.... 10:00am - 8:00pm
Wed.... 10:00am - 8:00pm
Thu..... 10:00am - 8:00pm
Fri.......10:00am - 6:00pm
Sat.......09:00am - 5:00pm
Sunday 01:00pm - 4:00pm
Sunday openings
First week after Thanksgiving to last week
of April only |
 |